Council Members

Members of the Provost’s Diversity and Inclusion Council for the 2017-2018 academic year

Renée Smith-Maddox, Clinical Associate Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Social Change and Innovation, Suzanne Dworak-Peck School of Social Work

Ginger Clark, Assistant Vice Provost for Academic and Faculty Affairs; Director, Center for Excellence in Teaching (CET); Professor of Clinical Education, Rossier School of Education

Jody Armour, Gould School of Law, Academic Senate member
Paul Rosenbloom, Viterbi School of Engineering, Academic Senate President
Tracy Tambascia, Associate Professor of Clinical Education and Faculty Coordinator for Postsecondary Administration and Student Affairs (PASA), Rossier School of Education (ex officio)

Kristi Culpepper, Assistant Director, Financial Aid
Jeffrey de Caen, Associate Dean For Operations, Thornton, Staff Assembly President
Christine Street, Executive Director, Americans With Disabilities Act Compliance and Disabilities Services (ex officio)
Jonathan Wang, Student Programs Manager, Asian Pacific American Student Services (ex officio)

Graduate Students
Kristopher Coombs, Jr., President, Graduate Student Government
Emmett Drager, Director of Diversity and Equity — Advocacy, Graduate Student Government
Nivedita Kar, HSC Director of Diversity & Equity, Graduate Student Government

Undergraduate Students
Austin Dunn, President, Undergraduate Student Government
Ivana Giang, Co-Chief Diversity Officer, Undergraduate Student Government
Cindy Pineda, Co-Chief Diversity Officer, Undergraduate Student Government